Home > Pregnancy Matters > 14 weeks, are we!

14 weeks, are we!

My apologies for taking too long to post an entry! My lazy bones are up to their mischief again…*sigh*

anyway, we are into our 14th week now, and everything seems to be a-okay. My bump-bump is still looking small, some refused to believe I am expecting. I think they’re expecting my bump to protrude like a 3rd trimester’s. If so, they’re just being silly and I forgive them. Although I have to admit that my blood was boiling every time they said that.

20120703-190026.jpg

I get worried about my little astronaut in me for no reason. Can’t blame me, you know, for what I went through when I was carrying Fateha had scarred me. For life! Recently I found my bump-bump looking as though it got even smaller. Isn’t that worrisome??? I kept checking if I was leaking and luckily, thank Allah, I was not.

So to check, externally, I lie down and observe any baby activity. I know it’s still too early to see my baby’s movements but I can see my uterus moving. Like a tennis ball, sticking out in the corner and disappear. And then reappear again in the other corner. Hahah! It was so cute. From this at least I know my astronaut is still doing so well.

*keeping fingers crossed*

Vomitting!!! The worst part of pregnancy. Luckily now, it has reduced in frequency. When I used to vomit at any time of the day, countless of times, now it’s only in the morning when I take a shower. Yes!!!! Oh but last 2 nights were different. I had a terrible migraine that lasted 2 days straight. It was so bad that my vision was blurry and I barfed out whatever I ate. Totally terrible!

Will be going for my antenatal check up tomorrow. I have all my questions listed down (there’s only one in the list for now, gotta add on!) for my doctor’s perusal.

And I can’t believe I’ll be 15 weeks this Thursday!!! 25 more weeks to go baby, you can hang on me till the very end. Mommy’s here, alright?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

What do you say?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 461 other followers

