Home > Faizah > It Went Down

It Went Down

i had a scare last saturday, after stepping out of the classroom. out of a sudden, my walking was stopped by a great pain, coming from my pelvic area. i breathed in deep many times and tried walking once more. the pain was still there.

then three colleagues of mine came behind me to ask if i was okay. told them what happened and all three said the same thing: it slipped downwards. i was a little skeptic initially. i didn’t think it could happen to me. i’m young mah hehe. but since the idea came from 3 elders, married and bore children of their own, i thought i should just believe them. but still a little hard to believe.

they held my arm to help me walk towards the street to get a cab. called Hubz to wait for me at the carpark and told him what happened. once i reached home, i told mom (she was around) and she said the same thing: it slipped downwards. quickly got Hubz to sms his father to fix a massage session for me.

Hubz’s aunt came on Sunday morning and massaged my whole body. aaaaaahhhhhhhh it felt like heaven. then finally she said, “let’s do ‘sengkak” ok by the time she said that, i felt shivers down my spine.

me: can you feel where it is?
bik ani: yes. indeed it has slipped downwards. but not so bad, though.
me: errr???

then, it was confirmed. i had a uterine prolapse (see attached). i was lucky though, that it was only a minor thing. bibik ani said my uterus slipped a little out of the cervix. no wonder i felt the pain.

bik ani: your body is not that strong, you know. that’s why it happened. did you carry heavy things?
me: errrr…fateha.
bik ani: hehehe but she has gotten heavier now. just be more careful next time. if you’re pregnant for the second time, DO NOT carry fateha.
me: oh…what can i do?
bik ani: put on a girdle. it helps. i’ll massage your pelvic and push your uterus upwards, back into its place.

*sigh* i went to work today wearing a girdle. it felt weird. i didn’t do any strenous activity with the kids. even music and movement became boring. i taught some dance movements while sitting on a chair. i felt like a disabled teacher. luckily the kids were alright.

this has been a second tragedy in my life, after the birth of fateha. why???

 

p/s: sengkak is a kind of massage with enough pressure to put back any organs back into its original place. usually done at the pelvic area or the back body.

  1. October 23, 2008 at 5:24 am

    Hi, I just wanted to share some information regarding pelvic organ prolapse. I am 31 with complete pelvic organ prolapse and am currently 4 weeks pregnant with my 5th. This is a genetic condition I inherited from my Mom. Anyway, a GREAT source of help to me has been the UPRISE Prolapse Site: http://prolapse.hyperboards.com/index.php

    Best wishes to you and your family.

  2. October 24, 2008 at 6:48 pm

    hi, thanx for the alert of the website, Rachel. i’ll check it out soon. mine is not genetic condition. it just sorta happened. 😦

  3. Lisa
    November 12, 2008 at 10:17 am

    Hi,
    I have uterine prolpase and was hoping if you can tell me how you got your uterus back to its original place. I know you mentioned a massage.

    thanks,
    Lisa

  4. 19thmayflower
    November 14, 2008 at 5:06 pm

    hi lisa. thanx for dropping by.
    i did not and have not seek any medical help. my husband’s aunt is a masseuse who does malay traditional massage. i got her to push it back up for me.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

What do you say?

