Home > Faizah, Hobbies > Hennamaniac

Hennamaniac

i’ll gladly call myself that. i now i have not shown any of my henna works here but let me start it now.

p1200206

i was into the mood of henna-ing myself after i got home from the supermarket. i didn’t go to work today as i am on medical leave of 2 days. uh-huh, the flu bug hit me last week. so once i settled half of the household errands, i found myself bored to the core. then i remembered my henna cones that have been frozen for weeks.

i gotta start slinging the henna on myself again. next month i’ll be doing the henna bridal henna for my bestfriend. so the above picture is the one i did this morning, inspired by a henna guru, Catherine Cartwright-Jones. no no i didn’t copy her. well, not the whole design. just an itty-bitty bit. the rest were my own ideas.

now that the hennamaniac mood is kicking in, i’m thinking of slinging my feet next. but i do not have much time now. cos in 3 hours, i gotta fetch Fateha, whom i left with the babysitter. bad mommy, aren’t i? i just have too, i do not want the flu bug to hit her.

Categories: Faizah, Hobbies Tags: , , ,
  1. January 21, 2009 at 10:25 am

    I’m not a fan of henna [on myself, that is], but the design you made is soooo lawa and intricate! Hope you get better soon, dearie 🙂

  2. January 21, 2009 at 8:05 pm

    oh you’re not? hehe that’s ok. thanx for the compliment sis. i have to keep on practicing, though.

  3. January 24, 2009 at 10:45 pm

    I’ve never had it done but would LOVE to! So pretty! You are a talented one, bet you’re really good at art.

  4. January 27, 2009 at 3:30 pm

    aww thanx kirsty. i’m not that talented. just that i love to do what i love to do 🙂 if we’re anywhere close, i’d sure be doing henna on you

  1. No trackbacks yet.

What do you say?

