Home > My Preschoolers > What day?

What day?

the kids are learning about weather these 2 weeks and the children have to plot the class’ weather chart that i’ve pasted in the classroom. they usually asked me to open the door so that they could go out to check on the weather.

today it was Group 4’s turn to plot the chart and so TJ volunteered to be the one to draw the weather symbols. everyone got so excited, their usual self, and waited for me to open the door to free them to the world outside and never to return again!.

they discussed amongst themselves on who got the weather right. all of ’em asked me if any of them were right. i didn’t give them any answers, i got them to think and decide. here’s our conversation.

me: okay, have you made up your minds, kids?
kids: YES!!!!!!
me: good! let’s go in now. TJ, go and get the marker. (off TJ went.)

TJ drew a sun to indicate ‘sunny day’, which was right. then all of a sudden, JD yelled!

JD: Nooooo! it’s not sunny. it’s cow-dy!

everyone, including me, laughed hysterically at him. as a professional, of course i have to stop the kids and got JD to say the word correctly. it’s cloudy, JD, not cow-dy.

  1. September 26, 2009 at 12:20 am

    Hahaha, cowdy! So cute! πŸ˜€

    Selamat Hari Raya dearie! The shoes you wore look so pretty, but yeah I can imagine they’d be killer heels πŸ˜› I can’t wear heels fer nuts, but this year Raya I wore 2.5 inch heels (kirakan by my standards, tinggi lah tu), and they were killing me! Rasa macam nak bukak je abih jalan kaki ayam πŸ˜›

    Hope you’re enjoying Raya thus far, sweetz. Im sure Fateha’s excited with all the collection πŸ˜›

  2. September 27, 2009 at 9:44 am

    selamat hari raya to you too! yea, they kill but i’m still wearing haha. i have 2 pairs of 4 inch-ers. i love heels but pretty clumsy in them hahahah. betol2 mcm nk jalan berkaki ayam je

  1. No trackbacks yet.

What do you say?

