Home > henna, Hobbies > blackened…

blackened…

by black henna.

most henna artists will go “NOOOOOOOO!” because “black henna” would cause serious skin irritations as it contains err… some kinda…err…bad chemical? yea. but not this one.

i have been a fan of this black nail henna ever since i laid my eyes on its box of 25 tubes, back in 2009. nope, i did not buy these locally. i got ’em in Malacca. and this year, i took my chance to get a hold of another box of them tubes when hubby and i were on our way back from KL to Singapore. en route to Malacca we went.

and not to worry, my dear friends. no skin irritations like redness, rashes, poxes, peel or whathaveyous befell on me. the little girl did not miss her chance either, by offering me her cute little hands while i was applying the black henna on my nails.

oh, my mom loves to apply henna as well. and so does my mom-in-law, only that she has not tried the black one.

like grandma like mother like daughter. three generations of henna fanatics!

Categories: henna, Hobbies Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

What do you say?

