Home > Events, Fateha, The Family > Gimme 5!

Gimme 5!

It is hard to believe that I have a newly turned 5 year old at home. Still sucking the reality in. She doesn’t look like a 5 year old to me, although a lot of people are telling me she is getting real tall.

image

Anyways this year we did not plan for any birthday parties for her, due to my confinement and very busy breastfeeding schedule (oh that little baby’s demand for milk is monsterous!!).

We had a very low-key cake-cutting at home with Fateha’s paternal grandparents, who came to visit. Mom in-law brought a tub of spicy chicken drumlets while I whipped some Tom Yam Fried Rice. (sorry no food pictures, I wasn’t the one taking photos)

We bought half a kilo chocolate cake of Thomas and Friends cos birthday girl asked for it. I cannot fathom why she does not like girly stuff.

image

Happy Birthday darling. You are a big sister now (and a big headache to me) so please behave well.

Posted from WordPress for Android

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

What do you say?

